Early Career Network (ECN)

What is the Early Career Network?

The Early Career Network (ECN) welcomes anyone who considers themselves in their early career (from students to those who already have several years of career experience) in either industry or academia. Based on preliminary feedback, this network is likely to provide a Mentorship Program and may also offer some seminars on topics relevant to early career professionals, and of course the pre-conference workshop which has become a key event with our annual Australasian Road Safety Conference.

The ECN event at the Conference includes speeches, interactive workshops, panel sessions from well-established road safety leaders, and great networking opportunities. Anyone who considers themselves an early career professional, in academia or industry, is welcome to attend the event and become part of the Network! This can range from students to those who already have career experience and would like to learn more.

The scope of the ECN includes: 

  • Bringing together people who work in road safety and are early in their careers across jurisdictions (nationally and worldwide). Anyone who considers themselves an early career professional (from students to those who already have several years of career experience) in government, industry or academia is welcome to be involved. 
  • Establishing pathways into careers in road safety. 
  • Providing opportunities to network with other people who work in road safety across government, industry and academia.  

How do I join the Early Career Network?

I am a member of the ACRS

ACRS members can contact admin@acrs.org.au and request to be added to the ECN list – once added, you will receive all ECN communications and be eligible to attend any ECN event.

I am not a member of the ACRS

To take part in the ECN you must be either an Individual or Corporate Member of the ACRS. You can learn about the differences in membership here or contact admin@acrs.org.au for more information.

Meet the Early Career Network Committee

Verity Truelove


Natalie Watson-Brown

Deputy Chair

Renata Gomez


Angus McKerral

Karen Schoots

Levi Anderson

Maria Eugenia Keller

Prasannah Prabhakaran

Rachael Wynne

Tendekayi Marapara

Tevoh Ndingwan

Vivienne Gardiner