Prestigious awards celebrating excellence in road safety to be presented at Parliament House

The prestigious ACRS Fellowship is recognised as the Australasian road safety community’s highest honour, recognising an individual for their outstanding committment and effectiveness in their efforts to reduce road trauma.  The Australasian College of Road Safety first instituted the award of College Fellow in 1991. The list of Fellows since the inception of the award is a record of significant achievement by these outstanding individuals.

Fellows must be acknowledged by colleagues and co-workers as outstanding, by virtue of contributions to road safety rather than their position.  The contributions must be of such a nature that they have led to substantial growth and improvement in an important institution or organisation, body of knowledge or aspect of thought and practice associated with road safety. 

Fellowship award
From left: ACRS President Mr Lauchlan McIntosh AM, 2015 ACRS Fellow Mr Rob McInerney, & A/Min to the Deputy Prime Minister, Hon Michael McCormack MP

Read the Complete ACRS 2015 Fellowship announcement Media Release here.

Clockwise from left:  Mr Lauchlan McIntosh, Professor Mark Stevenson, Mr David Healy, Professor Barry Watson,Mr Iain Cameron (2014 Fellow), Professor Raphael Grzebieta, Ms Lori Mooren, Professor Narelle Haworth, ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove, Professor Mary Sheehan

Find the Complete List of ACRS Fellows here. View and download photos from the 2014 ACRS Award Ceremony & Cocktail Reception with ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove here.