

# ACRS South Australian Chapter Members Meeting Draft Minutes

Tuesday 29 August 2023, 1:05 – 1:20pm

Held at Centre for Automotive Safety Research (University of Adelaide) and via ACRS Zoom

#### Attendees:

Philip Blake (Retired, ex-DPTI) – Secretary
Jaimi Burns (SAPOL)
Jeffrey Dutschke – Chapter Treasurer
Darren Fielke (SAPOL)
Jamie Mackenzie (CASR) – Chair
Kerry McConnell (DIT)
Monica Moy (AMA)
Tana Tan (Safe Systems Solutions)
Matthew Vertudaches (RAA) – Deputy Chair
Brett Williams (City of Onkaparinga)
Lisa Wundersitz (CASR)
Casey Yates (SAPOL)

# **Apologies**

Martin Small (Martin Small Consulting) Amit Dua (DIT)

#### Introduction

Jamie welcomed all attending.

# Overview of activities

Jamie provided an overview of Chapter activities 2022 and 2023 to date. Six successful lunchtime seminars / webinars were held. The Chapter prepared a state election platform document ahead to the March 2022 state election.

#### **Financial Report**

Jeffrey Dutschke tabled the current financial position of the Chapter.

Balance at 01 Jan 2023 \$15,255.15

Balance at 31 July 2023 \$16,431.57

Expenses during 2022 and 2023 to date were for catering for events and the SA Chapter Scholarship to the ARSC2022.

Attendees accepted the accounts as tabled.

### Formalisation of Chapter committee executive

Nominations were received at the meeting as follows:

- Chair Jamie Mackenzie
- Deputy Chair Matthew Vertudaches
- Treasurer Jeffrey Dutschke
- Secretary Philip Blake.

There being no further nominations, all are re-elected to the respective roles.

Lisa Wundersitz (CASR) volunteered to join the committee. It was noted that Darren Fielke (SAPOL), Kerry McConnell (DIT), Tana Tan (Safe Systems Solutions) and Brett Williams (City of Onkaparinga) joined the committee during the year. Robert Gray (SAPOL) and Andrew Ratsch (Keys2Drive) left the committee earlier in the year.

# Committee members are as follows:

Jamie Mackenzie (CASR)(Chair),
Matthew Vertudaches (RAA)(Deputy Chair),
Jeff Dutschke (Treasurer)
Phil Blake (Secretary)
Amit Dua (DIT)
Darren Fielke / Jaimi Burns (SAPOL)
Belinda Maloney (RAA)
Kerry McConnell (DIT)
Martin Small (Martin Small Consulting)
Tana Tan (Safe Systems Solutions)
Brett Williams (City of Onkaparinga)

Jamie thanked the committee and executive officers.

#### **Any Other Business**

It was noted that a Members Only Area will be available shortly on the ACRS website.

Briefly discussed attendance at the upcoming Australasian Road Safety Conference in Cairns (QLD).

#### Close

Jamie thanked members that attended.

Jeremy Woolley (CASR) Lisa Wundersitz (CASR)

Attached - Chair's Report.

