

# ACRS SA Chapter Annual General Meeting Minutes

1:00 – 1:25 ACST (SA Time)

Tuesday 21 May 2024

CASR Boardroom, The University of Adelaide, Engineering Annex,
Gate 5 - Frome Road, Adelaide,
and via TEAMS

#### Attendees:

Philip Blake (Retired, ex-DIT) – Secretary
Jaimi Burns (SAPOL) – committee member
Amit Dua (DIT) – committee member
Jeff Dutschke (ex-CASR) – Treasurer
Darren Fielke (SAPOL) - committee member
Jamie Mackenzie (CASR) – Chair
Kerry McConnell (DIT) - committee member
Jo Moreau (DIT)

Giulio Ponte (CASR)
Tana Tan (Safe Systems Solutions) - committee
member
Matthew Vertudaches (RAA) – Deputy Chair
Brett Williams (City of Onkaparinga) - committee
member
Lisa Wundersitz (CASR) - committee member

## Apologies:

None received

# 1. Welcome, Acknowledgement of Country, Quorum

The Chapter Chair opened the meeting at 1:00pm on 21 May 2024 and declared a quorum.

#### 1.1. Conflicts of interest

No conflicts of interest raised.

# 1.2. Apologies

As outlined above.

#### 2. Minutes of 2023 AGM

The draft Minutes were accepted as a true and accurate record.

# 3. 2023 Reports

# 3.1. Chapter Chair Report

The Chapter Chair presented key aspects of the 2023 chapter activities. Jamie expressed his thanks to the current committee and to Belinda Maloney, Andrew Rasch and Robert Gray who stepped down from the committee during 2023.

## 3.2. Chapter Treasurer Report

The Chapter Treasurer advised that the current balance held on behalf of the chapter is approximately \$17,000. A financial report will be provided for attachment to these minutes. (post meeting note:

•	opening balance 01/01/2023	\$15,255.15
•	Revenue	\$ 2,001.64
•	Expenditure	\$ 1,039.44
•	closing balance 31/12/2023	\$16,217.35)

## 3.3. 2024 Chapter Budget

Discussed revenues and expenses in general terms including room hire, funding the SA Chapter scholarship to attend the ARSC2024 and the potential to find a chapter sponsor.

# 4. Election of vacant Chapter Committee positions

The Chapter Chair declared all positions vacant on the Chapter Committee. The Chapter Chair asked for nominations for these positions.

Nominations were received at the meeting as follows:

- Chair Jamie Mackenzie
- Deputy Chair Matthew Vertudaches
- Treasurer Jeffrey Dutschke
- Secretary Philip Blake.

There being no further nominations, all are re-elected to the respective roles.

All other current committee members present nominated to continue on the committee, namely:

- Jaimi Burns (SAPOL) committee member
- Amit Dua (DIT) committee member
- Darren Fielke (SAPOL) committee member
- Kerry McConnell (DIT) committee member
- Tana Tan (Safe Systems Solutions) committee member
- Brett Williams (City of Onkaparinga) committee member
- Lisa Wundersitz (CASR) committee member

## 5. Other Business

Giulio Ponte suggested a small research grant could be made available for students to undertake an innovative road safety research project.

Tana Tan suggested holding social events once or twice a year.

Jamie Mackenzie advised that six applications were received for the SA Chapter scholarship to attend the ARSC2024.

Brett Williams advised that the 2023 annual report on South Australia's Road Safety Action Plan 2023-2025 has been released by DIT and that the federal annual report is upcoming.

Above items to be discussed further at a future committee meeting.

## 6. Meeting Close

The Chapter Chair thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 1:25pm on Tuesday 21 May 2024.

### Attached:

- Chair's Report
- Financials