ARSRPE Conference Submissions

Australasian Road Safety Research, Policing and Education Conference Published Submissions

The Australasian Road Safety Research, Policing and Education Conference was an annual event until 2014 which:

Papers from previous conferences are listed in a search-able database via the tab on the left hand side of this page, or Click Here.

In relation to copyright, the authors retain copyright of submissions presented at the Australasian Road Safety Research, Policing and Education Conference.  We would ask, however, that the conference is referenced wherever the published submission is posted, including online, and that there is a link to the online database of submissions for this series of conferences.


Current Australasian Road Safety Conferences – formation of the Australasian Road Safety Conference & Australasian Road Safety Awards

The inaugural 2015 Australasian Road Safety Conference and the associated 2015 Australasian Road Safety Awards were the result of a successful merger of Australasia’s 2 premier road safety conferences, the Australasian Road Safety Policing, Research and Education Conference and the Australasian College of Road Safety Conference.   The Australasian Road Safety Conference is now an annual event which rotates around Australian and New Zealand jurisdictions.


ARSRPE Conferences – Historical information

ARSRPE Conferences – host cities and dates:


YearCityDateHost Department
2014 Melbourne 12-14 November 2014Victoria – Transport Accident Commission
2013 Brisbane 28-30 August 2013Queensland
2012 Wellington 4-6 October 2012New Zealand
2011 Perth 6-9 November 2011Western Australia
2010 Canberra 31 August-3 September 2010Federal
2009 Sydney 10-13 November 2009New South Wales
2008 Adelaide 10-12 November 2008South Australia
2007 Melbourne 17-19 October 2007Victoria
2006 Gold Coast 25-27 October 2006Queensland
2005 Wellington 14-16 November 2005New Zealand
2004 Perth14-16 November 2004Western Australia
2003 Sydney 24-26 September 2003New South Wales
2002 Adelaide 3-5 November 2002South Australia
2001 Melbourne 19-20 November 2001Victoria
2000 Brisbane 26-28 November 2000Queensland
1999 Canberra 28-29 November 1999Federal
1998 WellingtonNew Zealand
1997 HobartTasmania
1996 SydneyNew South Wales
1995 FremantleWestern Australia
1994 MelbourneVictoria
1993 AdelaideSouth Australia
1992 CanberraFederal
1991 SydneyNew South Wales
1990 BrisbaneQueensland