2011 A Safe System: Making it Happen!

1-2 September 2011

Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre,  Melbourne, Australia

Conference Program


Conference Organising Committee
David Healy (Chair)
Anne Harris (RACV)
Jessica Truong (TAC)

Scientific Committee  
David Healy (Chair)
Anne Harris
Samantha Cockfield
Judith Charlton
David Logan
Soames Job
Barry Watson
Mark Stevenson
Raphael Grzebieta

Conference proceedings
All the abstracts & papers submitted for peer review as part of the 2011 Australasian College of Road Safety National Conference were subject to an independent peer review process, conducted under the auspices of the Conference’s Scientific
Committee. The peer reviews were undertaken by members of the Scientific Committee. This peer review process meets the HERDC guidelines.  All papers presented at the conference were supplied to registered conference delegates on a USB drive.

Speaker papers
Dr Thomas Dingus – Naturalistic driving assessments
Dr Bruce Corben – Towards a Safe System – A glimpse in the future – Abstract only